1/1

Helpful Resources

Real Estate Associations and Boards
MLS   http://www.mls.ca/splash.aspx
Mississauga Real Estate Board   http://www.mreb.ca/

Oakville, Milton and District Real Estate Board   http://www.omdreb.on.ca/

Ontario Real Estate Association   http://www.orea.com/

Real Estate Council of Ontario   http://www.reco.on.ca/

Realtors Association of Hamilton-Burlington   http://www.rahb.ca/

Toronto Real Estate Board    http://www.torontorealestateboard.com/

 

Live, Play, Work and Do Business

Appraisal Institute of Canada   http://www.aicanada.ca

Canada Business Ontario   http://www.cbo-eco.ca/

Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation   http://www.cmhc-schl.gc.ca/

Canada Post   https://www.canadapost.ca/web/en/home.page

 

Directories

Find a Business, Person or Residential

Reverse Lookup   http://www.goldbook.ca/ or http://www.canada411.ca/

Golf in Ontario   http://www.golf-ontario.com/ontariogta.htm

Government of Canada   http://www.canada.gc.ca/

Moms Meet Up Groups   http://moms.meetup.com/cities/ca/on/burlington/

Newcomers Club   http://www.newcomersclub.com/Canada/on.html

Office of the Premier of Ontario   http://www.premier.gov.on.ca/

 

In your community

Regional Municipality of Halton   http://www.halton.ca/

City of Burlington   http://www.burlington.ca/

Burlington Chamber of Commerce   http://www.burlingtonchamber.com/

Town of Oakville   http://www.oakville.ca/

Oakville Chamber of Commerce    http://www.oakvillechamber.com/

Town of Milton   http://www.milton.ca/

Milton Chamber of Commerce   http://www.miltonchamber.ca/

Town of Halton Hills   http://www.haltonhills.ca/

Halton Hills Chamber of Commerce   http://www.haltonhillschamber.on.ca/

Halton District School Board   http://www.hdsb.ca/Pages/Home.aspx

Halton Catholic District School Board   http://www.hcdsb.org/Pages/default.aspx
Learning Disabilities Association of Halton   http://ldahalton.ca/

Regional Municipality of Peel   http://www.peelregion.ca/

City of Mississauga   http://www.mississauga.ca/portal/home

Mississauga Board of Trade   http://www.mbot.com/

City of Brampton   http://www.brampton.ca/en/pages/welcome.aspx

Brampton Board of Trade   http://www.bramptonbot.com/

Town of Caledon   http://www.caledon.ca/

Caledon Chamber of Commerce   http://www.caledonchamber.com/

Peel District School Board   http://www.peel.edu.on.ca/

Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board   http://www.dpcdsb.org/cec

Learning Disabilities Associations within Peel   http://www.ldapeel.com/

City of Hamilton   http://www.hamilton.ca/index.htm

Hamilton Chamber of Commerce   http://www.hamiltonchamber.on.ca/

Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board    http://www.hwdsb.on.ca/

Hamilton-Wentworth Catholic District School Board   http://www.hwcdsb.ca/ 

Learning Disabilities Association of Hamilton-Wentworth   http://www.neurosurvival.ca/LocalResources/resources/learningdisabilitiesassoc.htm

 

Easy Calculators

Prepayment Calculator:

Calculate the effects of prepaying            

http://www.mortgagecalculatorcanada.com/prepay.html

 

Mortgage Analyzer Calculator

Calculate a payment and balance summary, and then see the results in an amortization schedule.

http://www.mortgagecalculatorcanada.com/quickcalc.html

 

Mortgage Isolator Calculator

Isolate a variable in the determinants of a mortgage payment.                         http://www.mortgagecalculatorcanada.com/isolate.html

 

Maximum Mortgage Calculator

Calculate the maximum mortgage amount you qualify for based on your income.                 http://www.mortgagecalculatorcanada.com/maxmor.html

 

Rent vs. Buy Calculator

Determine which is more economical, renting or buying                                 http://www.mortgagecalculatorcanada.com/rentbuy.html

 

Paint Calculator                            

http://easycalculation.com/paint/paint.php

 

Managing Your Credit Score Equifax                                 

http://www.equifax.ca

 

TransUnion                                 

http://www.transunion.ca

shutterstock_145988960.jpg